Halo

Lessons from Halo

The Universe communicates with me each and every moment. If I am attentive, quiet and reflective, my senses are inundated with stimuli that carry meaningful messages. If i listen hard enough, even animals speak to me in subtle, yet very profound ways.

My newest friend, Halo has already taught me so much in the short time we have spent together.

She has shown me that out of weakness and frailty strength is born. That strength isn’t determined opposite others, but by ability and determination to live. My fortitude is the direct result of my suffering.

Halo reminds me that we are all connected, part of one larger closed system. Our survival depends on caring for one another. I must be accountable and responsible. My plans are secondary to my duty.

She has demonstrated that it is essential to ask for help. By asking for help, not only do I give someone else the opportunity to give back to the whole, but more importantly, there will come a time when I won’t be able to live without assistance. We serve one another.

Halo has given me an expanded view of the beauty in all life. I need to slow down and appreciate all that is around me. I block myself from the sunlight of the Spirit. When I have clarity I experience each day filled with beauty, hope and love.

In a week’s time, an infant squirrel has helped me understand who I want to be, as much as any person.

What did the Universe tell you today?

~S.D.

image

Leave a Reply

