I can hear it calling to me in a faint whisper
Yet the more I try to decipher it, the less I understand

I can see it just below the surface
But the harder I look, the more elusive it is

I can touch it for a brief moment
Yet the tighter I grab for it, the quicker it slips through my fingers

I can smell it and it brings a flood of memories
But the deeper I inhale, the more difficult it is to breathe

I can taste it on the tip of my tongue
Yet the hungrier I am, the more my stomach growls

For all my senses, I know it exists
Still, I am unable to manifest it in my life

~S.D.

3 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

