Pacificers

External validation from others and the illusion that my personal attachment to outcomes is somehow a determinant of my “success” and “contentment” are the pacifiers I have clung to like a drug-addicted infant.
I have sought temporary, quick fixes and shortcuts to a problem that has only one solution.
I no longer seek to be accepted. Today I seek to be in acceptance. I look for internal reassurance through my connection to a Power greater than myself for direction and solution.
I live in the moment through my action and response to life. My existence is not a result, it is a continuous process of change, awakening and new experience.
I chose to alter my perspective and live, by example, practicing spiritual principles instead of trying to shape and control the rest of the world with my limited and short-sided plans and designs.
I am grateful for a new way of life.

~ S.D.

One thought on “Pacificers

Leave a Reply

