God Morning

I can smell You as a subtle presence in the air…You come to me in the sweet scents of my neighbor’s Sunday morning meal
I can hear You in the hidden in the laughter of children….You come to me while I get ready to face Your day
I can taste You in my first sip of coffee…You come to me and fill the emptiness in the bottom of my stomach
I can see You twinkling in the eyes of passers-by…You come to me through each person who glances in my direction
I can feel You warming my skin…You come to me as long as I seek connection with Your greatness

You are everywhere…You come to me undeniably demanding my attention
Inseparable
You have me in this moment

Thank You,

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

