Direct Me

God,

I am struggling without guidance
I am living in selfcentered fear
I don’t know the best path for me
I need Your clarity and wisdom

Help me to differentiate the true from the false
Let me value myself balanced and right-sized
Show me where You would have me
Put me in a place where I may best be of service to You and to my fellows

I ask for nothing more than one more chance to be a better person than I was today

I am grateful for the life You have given to me and I seek a new experience in You

Direct me…

…In Your terms
   …On Your time
      …According to Your plan

Thank You,

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

