This Life is Not Mine

The Universe rarely gives me what I want
My Higher Power knows that I am usually too myopic and self-absorbed to ask for what is best for me
It never comes when I want it
It never looks how I think should look

The Universe continues to give me exactly what I need
My Higher Power knows that I must be challenged and directed with purpose
It always arrives when I least expect it
It always looks different than it truly is

My plans are shortsided and selfish
My wants have nothing to do with my needs

I move from scarcity to abundance
This life is not mine

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

