The Universe demands my attention

I divorce myself from conscious contact with a Power greater than myself with my fear and selfishness
Yet the Great Spirit continues to beckon to me
It refuses to be ignored
The familiar is for me to assume control and force my will but these actions are unnatural
I am meant to be connected and grounded
I am teathered to Mother Earth and inseparable from Father Time
I am one of the Whole and an integral part of Something more
My Higher Power never severs this connection
Only I can separate myself from my fellows and the rest of the world
Today I recognize that I am linked to a spiritual conduit beyond my comprehension
I honor and respect this most cherished relationship
I pay respect by offering myself in service
Grateful

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

