Sweet Suffering

Suffering is a human condition. I have been blessed with the capacity to feel.
Without suffering, a tear becomes indistinguishable from a smile.
I do not pretend to comprehend why, my only job is to endure and preserve, despite my fear and uncertainty.
I grow and integrate myself into something greater than my limited understanding.
I am a part of something more.
The level of suffering I experience is directionally proportional to the amount I can rely on faith that the Universe is not centered around my pain.
Faith is the bridge from fear to freedom.
I am merely one comprising a larger whole.
The task before me is to find acceptance and gratitude with what is, instead of focusing on how different I wish things to be.
I seek to find balance in a vision for what could be and the reality of my condition.

In Universal time
On Universal terms
According to a Universal plan

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

