An Awakening

How do I know if I’ve had a spiritual awakening?

Do I obsess about the drink or the drug?
Am I in acceptance of what is?
Has life changed so much that I find myself not recognizing who I have become?
Do I feel different?
Have others seen a personality change in me?
Am I conscious of a Power greater than myself?
Have I surrendered?
Have feelings and thoughts transformed perspectives and perceptions which guide action?
Am I responding to situations and circumstances instead of reacting to them?
Does the unfamiliar suddenly seem natural?
Do I understand more and know less?
Do I listen to the quiet, rational voice of reason?
Has the nature of life changed?
Am I growing in intuition and vision?
Do I ask for help?
Have I given up contempt prior to investigation?
Have I remained willing, honest and open minded?
Has this awakening made it possible to continue to have a profound new experiences?

If I can answer yes to any of these questions, then the process has begun…

~S.D.

2 thoughts on “An Awakening

Leave a Reply

