Possessive

I have been practicing this exercise…I’m not very good at it, but I have been trying not to speak or write any personal possessive adjectives and pronouns, with the exception of “our.”

image

I have found much gratitude and perspective with the realization that nothing in this Universe belongs to me and that everything I am fortunate enough to experience is only a temporary state of being.

“My” house is not “mine,” it is simply the house I get to live in.

It’s very hard to do but it has made material things seem like more of a blessing.

I know they are only words…but words are all we have to communicate the thoughts and feelings that flow through us…I challenge you to try it…

~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

