Equilibrium

I seek a healthy equilibrium

Show me balance between polar opposites
Help me develop an accurate understanding and awareness of my true nature
Give me respect for my assets and defects
Grant me willingness to let my Higher Power dictate who I am and what I will be
Place me centered in acceptance of what is
Ground me firmly in reality

Teach me to rely on faith instead of fear
Root me in a healthy relationship between selfishness and selflessness
Rid me of expectation and resentment
Make me honest honestly not using my truths as a weapon for manipulation and control

I live on common ground
I exist in the middle and not in the extremes
I am okay with being okay
I simply enjoy each moment as it is
I practice the next right action
I show my gratitude

~S.D.

One thought on “Equilibrium

Leave a Reply

