Focused and Free

I have worshipped idols, people, feelings, material wealth, and self.
I have given them all power and control over me.
My dependence and reliance upon these things fuels my powerlessness and unmanageability.
When I give myself, entirely and absolutely, to these things I take away from the Great Whole.
Conversely, when I turn my thoughts and actions to serving the Greater Good and doing the Next Right Thing, I tap into an unexpected internal resource and discover access to limitless power.
When I no longer exert force to propel myself, I am carried by a Power Greater Than Myself.
I  am guided, directed, safe and protected.
Let me be focused and free.

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

