Good Orderly Direction

3rd Step Commitment to a Group Of Drunks/Druggies

I offer myself completely to this spiritual  program.
I surrender my thoughts and actions to those who have found a new design for living.
Teach me how to practice this new way of life.
Show me how live selflessly so that I may be of service to my fellows.
Relieve me of my physical craving and mental obsession so that I may be an effective, responsible and contributing member of this group.

I will hang on and work the steps, sober.
I want the personality change sufficient to bring about recovery.
I trust that I will get the results if I do the work.
I will carry this message and share it with those who still are suffering.

I am grareful for being a part of, instead of apart from.
Thank you.

~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

