2 Fellowships

It was revealed to me that there exists 2 fellowships in the rooms.

One is the Spirit of Fellowship. It is the “substitute” outlined on page 152 of the Big Book Of Alcoholics Anonymous. This is the place where I find that conviviality, companionship and colorful imagination that I sought from the “good times” while drinking…joyous intimacy and human interaction.

The other is the Fellowship of the Spirit. This is the “solution” as outlined in the first 164 pages of the Big Book (215 pages if you include those funny little roman numerals and Dr Bob’s Nightmare). This is the rigorous program of action that allows me to have a personality change sufficient to bring about recovery from alcoholism and find permanent sobriety,  provided I continue to clean house, trust in the care of a Higher Power and help others.

My recovery is not complete unless I have a sufficient substitute AND a solution. For me they are inseparable and indispensable.

Come join me, in BOTH fellowships, as we trudge (walk with intent and great purpose) this road to happy destiny!

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

