I am really okay

Having had a spiritual awakening as a result of the steps, my Connection has become my last defense against the 1st drink
I have a viable solution to my problem
When I am spiritually grounded, I am no longer forced to avoid temptation to stay sober
My “triggers” fall from me
I don’t have to rely on self knowledge and fear
My white knuckles relax as I embrace true freedom
I rely upon Infinite Power
I feel that ever elusive serenity I had rarely known
I am Power-filled
I am in acceptance of what is
And for once in my life I am ok

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

