Sober Horse Thieves

What do you get when a horse thief stops drinking?
A sober horse thief.

Not everyone has had a spiritual awakening. Every person I meet is not necessarily practicing a new way of life.
My expectations are future resentments when I rely human powers to meet my needs. Reliance on God’s power will never fail me.

I choose to be giving of self because I must if I want to be free.
If I surround myself with admitted liars, cheats and thieves how can I expect anything more from them?

Just don’t mistake my kindness for weakness. God has made me strong.

I am learning to give, without an expectation of return.

~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

