What I Bring

I am under the school of thought that there is no “my program” or “your program.” There is only THE program.
“My” program (or my variation of THE program) gets me loaded…THE program gave me a new way of living life.

Adopting this way of thinking has freed me from my “take-it-or-leave-it” attitude regarding the work that is required to maintain sobriety and grow in a connection with a Power greater than myself.
The only thing in THE program that is “mine” is my experience, strength and hope…and recovery works just fine without my opinions, thoughts or feelings.

I need THE program way more than THE program needs me…
While what I bring has never kept me sober, it is significant and it’s unique nature can reach another alcoholic/addict in ways that I am unable to fathom.

~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

