Today, I will live in the solution

In my personal experience, relapse is NOT part of the PROGRAM, it is part of someone’s story. Relapse is the result of what happened to me when I stopped working the program.

Statistically, relapse is a huge part of recovery because most alcoholics/addicts will exhaust all of their human power trying to prove themselves the exception to the rule (of step 1) before they are mangled enough to accept this radical program of action. Relapse is what happens when the spiritual malady becomes so great that the mental obsession returns and leads us to the default treatment for our internal condition.

Once I truly turned my will and my life over to this New Design for Living, there was no relapse. So far, by continuing this daily treatment of my internal condition, the obsession to drink or use has not returned.

Relapse is what happens when we’ve found the solution and stop practicing it on a daily basis.

Today, I will live in the solution…

~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

