And Some Will Carry The Message From The Other Side

I want to tell them how much I love them, but they can’t hear me now.

I wave my arms.
They can’t see me.
Their attention is focused on what no longer is.
The mood is quiet and somber.
Family and friends brought together to grieve and reflect.

I watch as they pass by my empty shell.
I am missed.
Not forgotten as I had feared.
Mourning a perceived loss, they don’t understand I am finally free.
Can’t they see I’m no longer in pain?
I am no longer suffering.

Celebrate my life.
Remember the times we were fortunate enough to share.
A transference of energy for a fleeting instant in a string of endless moments.
My presence was always more than the physical.
My spirit has been released.
Potential is no longer confined or limited.
Everything finally changes.
I am still here.

I want to tell them how much I love them, but they can’t hear me now.

~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

