Cowgirl Kitty 

​(rough draft)

[Chorus]

She’s my cowgirl, Kitty, I’m from the city 

But she’s come, come, coming with me

She’s my cowgirl, Kitty, I’m from the city 

And she’s come, come, coming with me

She’s my cowgirl, Kitty, I’m from the city

Now she’s come, come, coming with me

She’s my cowgirl, Kitty, I’m from the city

Come on, come come with me
[Verse 1]

Call her Calamity Jane (Jane), she couldn’t be tamed (tamed)

The boots, the bit, the bridle and reins (reins)
I was ready to ride, but she was fit to be tied

I was bound and determined to be by her side
She took the lead, but the city slicker was quicker

Said she was impressed and I could be her hard liquor 
With a tip of her hat, a wink and a grin

She said winners never quit, and quitters never win
[Verse 2]

Giddy up, Giddy up, back in the saddle

Head em up, move em out, rounding up cattle
Herd me, corral me, skin me and tan me,

Like a rodeo show, lasso and brand me, 
Your girl may be fast, but Kitty is faster

I got behind her, but no man is her master
She’ll never stumble, coming out of the gate

She’ll never tumble, and her heart never break
[Hook]

My cowgirl kitten, twice shy, once bitten

And now she’s so, so smitten for me

My cowgirl kitten, twice shy, once bitten

And now she’s so, so smitten for me
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

