Not in Kansas Anymore

​I am the Lion, the Tin Woodsman and the Scarecrow
I searched for courage, heart and brains

My quest was a lie

I found I had all I was looking for the entire time
What I lacked was the ability to use what I already possess efficiently and effectively
I suffered from a seemingly hopeless state of mind and body

My deficiencies were only an illusion 

All I needed was to realize untapped potential and make proper use of these gifts 
I have courage

I have heart

I have brains
I came from no where to now here

I have been home the whole time
“There’s no place like home”
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

