Which Cape?

​Which cape shall I wear today?
Sometimes I am the Man of Steel. 

Powered by the Sun. 

Invincible and impervious to pain. 

I fly into the fray, an unstoppable force for good.

I am hero playing the role of a human being.

 

Sometimes I am the Dark Knight.  

Hidden in the shadows.

Mortal, I am just like everyone else. Regardless of consequence, I strive to balance the scales by doing what’s right.

I am a human being playing the role of a hero.
Regardless of my cape, I am a hero everyday.
~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

