Evolved 

​I am no longer a knuckle-dragging, mouth-breathing Neanderthal

I walk tall and am freed from the survival instincts that no longer serve me

Fight or flight are no longer the only options I have

I need not rely on impulsive, knee-jerk reactions to life 

I have the ability to pause, process and respond

I can choose to be responsible and accountable

My internal condition is not dependent on external circumstance

I subsist and all my needs are met

I have evolved to this moment
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

