I Am Who I Am

I am not who I thought I was. 

But if I am not who I thought I was, then who am I?

I am not who I think I am. 

But if I am not who I think I am, then who will I be?
I will only be who I am

I will never be who I am not

I am not who I was

I am who I am
I am not what I did

I am what I do

I am not my thoughts or my feelings

I am who I am
I refuse to restrict potential with the designations that I thought once defined me

My actions in the Now define who I will be
I am who I am
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

