Anything and Everything 

​I would have done anything for her, so when she asked if we could go to the woods I said yes with a smile as I had always done before. We walked, and we walked some more. We came to a clearing and stopped.
I would have done anything for her, so when she asked me to dig, of course, I began to dig. I dug, and I dug some more. I stood in the hole and looked to her for approval.
I would have done anything for her, so when she placed her hands around my throat I did not resist. She choked me, and choked me some more. She looked deep into my eyes and whispered goodbye.
I would have done anything for her, so when she began to fill the hole with dirt I just laid waiting. I waited, and I waited some more. Covered in dirt, I could hear her as she walked away.
Slowly and with much determination, I fought my way back. I fought, and I fought some more. I reached the surface, the air smelled sweeter than it ever had before. In order to live, I had to stop doing anything for her, and become willing to do everything for me.
~ S.D

One thought on “Anything and Everything 

Leave a Reply

