Ashtyn and Alexandria…AA


My 8th anniversary of sobriety approaches, and my kids wanted to do something special for me to recognize it.

They settled on matching tattoos with the circle and the triangle symbol with my sobriety date underneath it.

To be honest, my first reaction was “I’m screwed, what if I relapse?” But the truth is I am recovered. I have permanent sobriety, as long as I continue the action required. I have no lurking reservations. 

My daughter said this is a tribute to all that sobriety has given us. We have our family back. Which is even better than it sounds as my ex has a different husband and we don’t share the same house. I feel exactly the same way.
Dad is home…and he’s here to stay.

Thanks son

Thanks daughter

Leave a Reply

