A little prayer for you 

​A 5th Step Prayer for a sponsee:
I am…

…Beautiful and ugly

…Wrong and right

…True and false

…Selfish and selfless

Help me find balance within myself
Entitlement, expectation and excuse are non-existent

This world owes me nothing

Self-justification falls from me when I walk this path

Help me be a humble servant to the Whole
Let me be loving, caring, spiritual, funny, honest, confident and grateful

I must be the things I want

In this Universe, I have found myself
Let me do no harm as I seek guidance and direction from this moment to the next
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

