Outside Help

Clinical depression and sobriety don’t mix well. Uncontrollable, overwhelming feelings seething inside a being who no longer has the luxury of self anesthesia is a scary existence. I have been treated for both ailments and know now that the treatment for each affliction is different. 

Feeling depressed is not the same as a diagnosed imbalance in one’s brain chemistry. I am not qualified to determine the difference between the two. 
With the help of a therapist and a licensed medical doctor, I was able to find a temporary solution that allowed me to level the playing field in my brain. This helped me find my way back to a place where the spiritual tools were effective and sufficient once again. 
My decision is to no longer self diagnose or be bullied into not seeking outside help. The Grand Universe has supplied us with quality professionals, who are also good people, that can help too. Recovery from a seemingly hopeless state of mind and body is dependent on me being willing, honest and open-minded. 
When I do the work, I can recover. 
~ S.D. 
Prevention Lifeline
We can all help prevent suicide. The Lifeline provides 24/7, free and confidential support for people in distress, prevention and crisis resources for you or your loved ones, and best practices for professionals.
1-800-273-8255

Leave a Reply

