Judge Not

​Who am I to pass judgement on another person’s recovery?
If what they do works for them, is that not the true essence recovery?

 

Bless them, bless their program, and bless their sobriety.
If anyone finds that their program isn’t working, I pray that he or she finds THE spiritual program of action outlined in the Big Book of Alcoholics Anonymous. This program is designed to show seemingly hopeless people like me how to live.

 

I ask that I be an effective agent to share my experience, strength and hope for living a new way of life.
Help me deliver the message to the newcomer and those ready to become new, that not only is there a substitute for alcohol, but there is also a solution for alcoholism.
Left to my own devices, even when I am sober, my design for living is insufficient to overcome unmanageability in my life.
Grant me faith and acceptance to nurture my internal condition.
I am grateful for one more day, clean and sober.
~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

