Through the Storm

​In a storming sea I fight the Current. 

I am depleted.

The more I struggle each wave brings me closer to drowning. 

I have exhausted my personal power.

I place myself in opposition of forces I could never hope to conquer.

I am weak, there is hope in the distance.

I focus on a Safe Harbor not far from reach. 

Ignoring the relentless waves, I look to the Horizon.

I float in the powerful Flow.

Overwhelmed in the ocean, but relying on faith.

Buoys mark the path to a safe haven that lies ahead.

Moored to a Power Greater than myself, I am safe and protected.

I am still in calm waters, anchored in this way of life.
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

