In an Instant

​When I sit still and let the Moment quietly envelop me, I am without want or need. I am connected and complete, intimately intertwined in an Instant. 
When I shift my focus away from the material, my spirit awakens. I am a channel and a conduit, passionately perpetuating the Present. 
I am coursing through the Current, innately immersed. I yearn to yield, to come from no where to Now Here. 
The past is passed and tomorrow never comes. I offer the most precious gift I have been given, Time. 
I am not rushed or resistant. Quietly quelled, composed and contented. Powerfilled and finally Free. 
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

