Waking Up

​I slowly open my eyes as I awaken from a distant slumber

Immediately, my thoughts fill with self and daily routines 

The clamor distracts me, silencing visions of what could be

I am reminded I need balance between reality and my dreams

I plant both feet on the floor firmly grounded in this day 

I ask to keep my mind open to intuition and imagination 

Fill me with motivation, intention and direction

Grant me inspiration and the strength to let it manifest itself in all I do

I stand grateful and seize this Moment
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

