A Gift

​Each day is a gift

The best way not to waste a gift is to share it as if it was not my own

Direct my thinking and empty it of self-pity, dishonesty, self-will, self-seeking and fear

Inspire each decision

Grant me intuition

Help me to relax and take it easy

Free me from doubt and uncertainty 

Guide me and show me the next right step

Teach me how to pack the most into the stream of Life

I ask these things so that I may be of maximum service to my fellows

Remind me help is never farther away than I can reach

All I need do is extend my hand to be lead through whatever lies ahead
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

