The Quiet Voice 

​That loud familiar voice booms, clamoring for attention and recognition.

My designs and my desires.

What can I get? 

What can I take?

Will I have enough? 

Will my needs be met in some form or fashion acceptable to me?

Fear.

The quiet whisper reassures me all will be alright.

I can…

I am…

I will…

When I listen, hope is always present, like a faint heartbeat reminding me I am alive.

The whisper calmly overcomes the shouting and the silence becomes deafening.

Faith is undeniable and everything is exactly as is it is supposed to be.

Thank You.
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

