A Prayer for Forgiveness 

I am ready and willing to forgive _______ 

I release them from my obsessive mind

If this relationship continues to be difficult, I ask for strength to remove this source of pain from my life

I forgive completely with all of me

This is not approval, but Acceptance

As far as I am concerned, it is finished for now and forever

I cast the burden of resentment to the unseen Power within

They are free, 

and I am free as well 

I wish them well on their journey

The incident is finished

I am no longer a prisoner to the bondage of self

Let me turn my attention to serving the Greater Good

I am in action and grateful
~S.D. 

Leave a Reply

