Tradition 1 – Unity

1. Tradition of Unity
I am an equal participant, neither greater than or less than. We are stronger as a whole.
We strive to get along rather than be right. When I seek understanding, anger and argument fall from me.
I am gentle and considerate, not abrasive or hostile. We are not in competition.
We cherish diversity, recognizing differences and celebrate similarities. I treat others as I wish to be treated. 
I help others and let others help me. We reciprocate healing and love. 
Brothers and sisters, we are bound by togetherness in this Universe, children of Father Time and our Nature Mother. United we will stand or divided we will surely fall. 
Here we stand, side-by-side, linked to a conduit of something greater, no longer alone. 
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

