Not Left Unsaid

I did what was put before me

I had the conversation I didn’t want to have

I said the things that were uncomfortable and awkward.

I was compassionate, understanding and listened

I surrendered my expectations 

I let go of what I wanted to hold on to
Release me of the feelings I have left over

Cleanse me

Heal me

Give me purpose and direction

Help me be effective and efficient

Lend me power where I have none

Grant me wisdom in this journey
Thank You
~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

