Tradition 12 – Selflessness

12. Tradition of Selflessness 
When I place spiritual principles before my personality, I am a better person to those around me.
By nature, I was created to love, only I didn’t know how. I knew where I wanted to go, but I was unable to get there. I was unable to manifest what I needed under my own power. I ran on selfishness, fear, resentment and dishonesty. I was left wanting, lacking love, unable to heal and grow. I had no solution for how to live my life. I was lost, alone and unable to be the person I knew I was supposed to be. 
I brought willingness, honesty and open-mindedness to my fellows who showed me how to put those qualities in action for the greater good. They taught me that we are more the same than we are different. I need you and you need me. We are linked throughout Time and Space, inseparable from the Whole.
We practice spiritual principles like- Surrender, Acceptance,  Hope, Commitment, Truth, Trust, Awareness, Humility, Reflection, Restitution, Accountability, Attunement and Service. Upon these principles we build a new foundation for who we are. A new life with purpose and direction. 
We heal.

We grow.

And we are able to transmit love at its highest potential.
We do not think less of ourselves. 

We think of ourselves less.
~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

