I Am Everything  

I am the dusk and I am the dawn

I am always here and I am never gone
I am your littlest sister and your oldest brother

I am Father Time and your Nature Mother
I am a lifetime and I am an instant

I am closeness and I am distance
I am grass between your toes and dirt beneath your feet

I am hope when you’re awake and your dreams when you’re asleep
I am the future and I am the past

I am the first and I am the last
I am what you never knew you needed and was always there when you pleaded

I am present in your essence and my presence is your present
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

