The Honest Truth 

Honest

I am a critic.

I judge and compare.

I dissect and scrutinize.

I think I know what’s best for all of us.

I give my opinion as truth.

I take things that are not mine.

I look for flaws and tear apart things that others have built.
Truth

I am afraid to create.

I am lazy and uninspired.

I am superficial and lack empathy.

I do not know what is best for me.

I am jaded and scared of the truth.

I know that nothing belongs to me.

I will look for beauty in all things and construct something for someone to enjoy.
Honest Truth

I seek to create not critique.

I look for inspiration in unlikely places.

I marvel in awe of what’s below the surface.

I would rather be happy than right.

I know the difference between my feelings and the truth.

I believe the entire world is our canvas for great works.

I see everyone as an artist, no matter their craft.
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

