Gently Down the Stream 

It is impossible to step in the same river twice.
I have been guilty of trying to freeze time because of my own self-centered fear. Terrified of what could be or what wouldn’t be, I was unable to move. I was stuck somewhere between a past I did not want to accept and a future I was afraid to face.
Then I was promised that if I lived life differently, the world could be different too. I learned that much of reality depends on my perception and perspective. What was and what will be doesn’t have to dictate what is. The only constant in this world is change. This moment will never exist as it is again. I can try to hold on to it or let it go and embrace what comes next. Those are my choices.
The stream of life is never stagnant. 
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

