Musical Prayers

For Conor
A sponsee said “I’m not sure how to do it”

“How do I write a prayer, if my Higher Power’s Muisc?”
Feel what’s in that Power that gives strength when you would cower?

Stop and listen for a minute, or meditation for an hour
Feel the rhythm, hear the rhyme in a song that transcends time

Take a second to just try it and then tell me what you find…
It’s a Universal lagauge, filled with inspiration

It can make your body move without intimidation
The lyrics that they said, were the same as in my head

And the beating of the drum is my heart when I feel dead
It can change a mood and attitude from resentment into gratitude

When I listen to that song, how could I stay mad at you?
It’s something that is part of me, and this just a start for me

I was lost but now I’m found, and Music is the key
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

