Forgiven 

Forgiveness is something that I used to seek from “you” or “them,” but I have learned that true forgiveness is only something that I can give to someone else
Forgiveness isn’t a free pass for one’s action
Forgiveness is a decision to no longer carry anger, hate and fear

Forgiveness is a choice to accept that I am not fit to judge anyone

Forgiveness is the time when I no longer drink someone else’s  poison

Forgiveness is the cure

Forgiveness is freedom

Forgiveness is a gift that I give, of which, I receive the greatest benefit
Forgiveness realigns me with the rest of the Universe and brings me back into balance

I am not worthy to judge or  punish

I give anger, hate and fear back to the Universe to manage for me. 

I will forgive, regardless if I am forgiven

I am free
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

