Mother Father Friend 

You are my Mother…

Speaking to me in a soft whisper

Consoling and comforting

Caring without expectation

You put me at peace and perfect ease
You are my Father…

Directing me with a firm voice

Clear and collected

Correcting without judgement

You make me want to do good and be more
You are my Friend…

Telling the truth in honest conversation

Compassionate and calm

Carrying me when I cannot

You help me through and remind me I have something to give too
You are so much more than I can possibly comprehend

I am eternally grateful to know You better
~S.D.

2 thoughts on “Mother Father Friend 

  1. Can we find some good support there going through %BT%? Our report in it
    really need to be developed by next Friday… Having Said That I understand
    minimal about it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

