Sober Horse Thieves 

What do you get when a horse thief stops drinking and using?

A clean and sober horse thief.
Not everyone has had a spiritual awakening. 

Every single person I encounter is not necessarily practicing a new way of life.

My assumptions and expectations are future resentments, if I rely human powers to meet my needs. 

Reliance on God’s power never fails me, if I can live in acceptance.
I choose to be giving of self because I must if I want to be free.

If I surround myself with admitted liars, cheats and thieves how can I expect anything more?

There is good in the worst of us and bad in the best of us. 

We are human beings working towards a spiritual experience. 
And don’t mistake kindness for weakness. 

God has made me strong.
I am learning to give, without an expectation of return.

I will trust with healthy boundaries.
~ S.D.

Leave a Reply

