A Riddle…

The more one speaks of me, the smaller I get.

The moment I tell someone who I am, I vanish and disappear.

I am no better than anyone else, and I am no worse.

I am perfectly sized, though I dare not tell anyone.

I am a good teacher, and I am always a student.

The more quiet I am, the louder I speak.

Forever fleeting, the more I am chased, the faster I run.

Acceptance and Understanding are my parents, Self-Pride is my sickly sibling. 

I am often confused with Humiliation, but that comes from Ego and Arrogance.

I am not Shame or Embarrassment, I am modest and unimposing.

The Balance in me can readily see the Equality in others.
What am I?
~S.D.

Leave a Reply

