Virtue: Healthy Boundaries

-Fool me once: shame on you, fool me twice: shame on me

-I do not have to participate in another’s chaos, calamity or insanity

-We decide what we will tolerate and what we will not

-I respect boundaries set by others -We have a choice

-I do not have to react

-They cannot fight with us if we do not fight with them

-The spirit in me recognizes the spirit in you

-I am not the cause or the cure for someone else’s sickness

-We are responsible for being clear, fair and firm

-I like to please people, but I am not a people pleaser

-We are a victim once, after that we are volunteers

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

