Virtue: Healthy Selfcare

-We have value and importance

-If I don’t take care of me, there will be no “me” to help anyone else

-We can be of service by allowing someone the opportunity to help us

-I can spend time alone and be present with no external stimuli

-We seek to be whole, healthy and happy

-I like myself and treat myself kindly

-We are worthy of love

-I have goals, hopes, dreams, skills, talents and hobbies

-We give energy to things that bring us joy

– The cure for selfishnessness is selflessness but not at the expense of one’s well being

-Humility is a nutured state balance not an extreme

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

