Virtue: Anger

-Anger is a normal human emotion not a impulsive knee jerk reaction to an event

-We don’t have to act out on anger

-I cannot afford to let anger turn into an obsessive resentment

-When we are upset we communicate it and work through it

-Anger should not be used to inflict damage on another

-We are allowed to be mad

-I can communicate my displeasure without doing harm

-We do not have to take our feelings to an unhealthy extreme

-I can feel my anger and let it go

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

