Prayer for the Day

God,

Relying on You reminds me of taking bus 42 to get to Bonny Doon by way of Davenport

Everything that I used to hate about the journey, I now love and look forward to-

It doesn’t go the way I want it to and it takes forever

Yet if I sit back and relax, I can enjoy the beauty of the ride

Most of the time I try get to where I want to be under my own power, but thankfully, You are always there to take me where I need to go

The cost is nominal when I look at what I receive in return

Public transportation is a God-send

Today You drive, I will relax Thank You

~S.D.

Leave a Reply

